The AGP is THE organization for facilitating collaboration between businesses and individuals with ties to Alabama and Germany.

To develop and support relationships and friendships between organizations and individuals with ties to
Alabama and Germany and to increase and improve business opportunities and foster cultural exchange.



Promote and publicize the cultural heritage of Germany and German-related events taking place in Alabama.


To stimulate and pursue education opportunities though language, cultural and exchange programs.


To provide support to local and state-wide organizations engaged in business development with Germany by encouraging direct investment and trade


To actively recruit new members and provide services for existing members.


To regularly communicate to the public and our membership (Alabamians and Germans) through meetings and appropriate media.


To serve as an information network for existing and new organizations and relationships in Alabama and Germany.


Board of Officers and Directors


Bobby Ingram, JamisonMoneyFarmer, PC 
Vice Chair/Chair Elect
Brian Hilson, Economic Development Association of Alabama
Vice President - Education

Jeff Lynn, Alabama Community College System
Vice President - Business Development
Jo Bonner, Tuscaloosa County Industrial Development Authority

Vice President - German Business 
Albert von Pelser, REHAU Automotive, LLC
Vice President - Communication

Michael Brooks, Alabama International Trade Center

Vice President - Culture
Dr. Thomas Fox, University of Alabama
Vice President - Membership
Kirk Atkinson, abatAdah Group, Inc.

Alan Wood, S.S. Nesbitt & Co., Inc.
Eric Elkins, Rödl & Partner
Immediate Past Chair

Dr. Anne-Katrin Gramberg, Auburn University
Honorary Consul of Germany for the State of Alabama
Michael H. Johnson, Baker Donelson 

Board of Directors

Dr. Bharat Balasubramanian, The University of Alabama
Jo Bonner,
Tuscaloosa County Industrial Development Authority
Tom Brinkley, Maynard Cooper & Gale PC
Billy Joe Camp, World Business Advisors, LLC
Chip Cherry, Chamber of Commerce of Huntsville/Madison County
Trudy Clements, AATG
Dr. Angela Ferguson, Samford University
Larry Fillmer, Auburn Research & Technology Foundation
Frank Fogarty, Alabama State Port Authority
Lucas Gockel, Calhoun County Economic Development Council
Caleb Goodwyn, PowerSouth Energy Cooperative
Chris Grissom, Bradley Arant Boult Cummings
Michael Heuer, Diehl Aerospace Inc. 
Warren Hicks, TVA Economic Development 
Lori Huguley, City of Opelika
Knut Johannssen, Mercedes-Benz U.S. International
Blair King, Alabama Power Company

Dr. Wolfgang Kneer, SWJ-BREILMANN U.S. LLC
Wiley Lott, Southeast Alabama Gas District
Dr. Eric Markey, Alabama State Department of Education
Dr. Traci O'Brien, Auburn University

Barbie Peek, Port of Huntsville
Albert von Pelser-Berensberg, REHAU Automotive, LLC
Glen Pringle, Retirement Systems of Alabama
Jeff Rabren, Regions Financial Corporation

Jason Roberts, St. Clair County Economic Development Council
David Rodgers, Mobile Area Chamber of Commerce
Randy Rogers, Evonik Industries
Jim Schmalz, Fifth Third Bank International
Steve Sewell, Economic Development Partnership of Alabama
Arndt Siepmann, City of Auburn
 Bob Smith, Alabama Department of Commerce

Mike Swinson, Spire 
Ted vonCannon, Jefferson County Economic & Industrial Development Authority

David Wanhatalo, Burr & Forman LLP
Bryan Winter, Winter McFarland, LLC

Past Chair 
Rex Lysinger, Bill Mathews, Don Erwin
Dr. Phillip Crunk, Lamar Smith, Jim Robertson,
Dara Longgrear, Dr. Jane Stanfield,
Dr. Clara Gerhard, Al Reisz, Joachim Hofmann, Arndt Siepmann,
Gerhard Graf, Bryan Winter, Warren McCullars, Dr. Anna Gramberg
Executive Director
Tine Hoffmeister